• Richard Scott


Happy New Year! A very warm welcome to all of the club officials, the coaching and playing staff and supporters of Biggleswade Town – welcome to Creasey Park.

It’s often at this time of year that people take stock and make resolutions for the New Year, to set goals and plans for the year ahead. Well, at DTFC, we did that at the beginning of the season and our plans remain unchanged and our resolution remains firm.

We set out to build a new football club from the bottom up - new officials, a new management team and a 95% new squad. We remain hugely appreciative to Gedeon Okito and John Sonuga for sticking with us from last season. We passionately belief that there is a right way to do things and we are pursuing that – from proper sustainable financial management to playing exciting attacking football. Make no mistake, we are in this for the long term and we will stick to our resolution.

But, it has been tough, we would be foolish to deny that it has not been difficult and at times seemingly unbearable but, here at Dunstable Town, we are made of strong stuff. We will keep fighting and most importantly we will keep fighting together, from kit man to left back, from photographer to right winger, from turnstile manager to centre midfielder, from manager to centre back and from chairman to goalkeeper.

Our last away game to Banbury on Boxing Day, saw one of our best performances of the season and we rightly secured our first away win of the season and, of course, the all important 3 points. We have had many great performances and often feel hard done by the result, but on Boxing Day it all came together and we came back from an early goal to win 2-1. A fantastic end to 2017.

And so we carry momentum and hope into 2018, looking forward to what it has in store for us as a club but whatever that may be we can rest in the knowledge that we will face it together – good and bad - so I invite you to join the blue Army and march into 2018 with us.



Dunstable Town Football Club is a members owned football club that is run by the Club Committee

through its annually elected Club Officers, constituting the Chairperson, Treasurer and Secretary.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon