Dunstable Town Football Club was formed in October 1883 and is currently managed by Gareth Jackson, ably assisted by first-team coach Ryan Sturges.

The club in its history has won the Colwyn Cup, The Beds County Floodlit Cup, The Bedfordshire Senior Cup, The Bedfordshire Premier Cup and The Eastern Junior Cup, as well as numerous non-league titles.


Nicknamed ‘The Blues’, the football club play at Creasey Park, although it was redeveloped in 2011 and is one of three teams in English football to have gone an entire season unbeaten, in which they won 36 of their 42 games and drew the other six, winning the SSMFL Premier League in the 2012/13 season.

This was followed by a second promotion in as many seasons from the Southern League Central Division to the Southern Premier Division, where they now compete.

The club has been home to a number of high profile footballers in its history, with the likes of Manchester United great, George Best, played in 3 friendlies in the 70s to raise vital funds, as well as spending £25 of his own money on new nets for the goals.

Alongside Best, Jeff Astle also played for the club in the 1974/75 season, scoring 34 goals. Although this may seem like a large tally, it doesn’t compare to the 54 Lee Roache scored in the ‘Invincibles’ season. The striker and now Dunstable legend left at the end of the 15/16 season.


Last season marked manager Tony Fontenelle’s first full season in charge, with player/assistant manager, Danny Talbot at his side, having taken over from Darren Croft in January 2015. The two achieved relative success in the 15/16 season, finishing mid-table. They also oversaw a number of players step up divisions, including striker Jonny Edwards joining Hull City and fullback Luke Pennell moving to Dagenham and Redbridge.

The club hopes to build on its previous success moving into the 2017/18 season.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram


Dunstable Town Football Club is a members owned football club that is run by the Club Committee

through its annually elected Club Officers, constituting the Chairperson, Treasurer and Secretary.